Graffiti, Cadillacs and Dreams

I’ve discovered a man you’ve gotta love: Stanley March III. He’s a builder of monuments, and like me, he seems to collect signs and graffiti. My emphasis is more on graffiti, whereas while he loves graffiti, he is a bit wider in his passions – check out this video; among other things it deals with how they actually constructed the famous up-ended Cadillacs on Cadillac Ranch, Amarillo, Texas.

I first saw these Cadillacs when they were still pink – (or maybe they were painted pink for the movie?) in my favourite movie – Arizona Dream, by Emir Kusturica. Johnny Depp and Faye Dunaway star. For me a major star in the movie is the Cadillac as a marque.

It’s quirky and beautiful, this movie, and I never tire of watching it. AS for the sound-track… well if you watch the trailer you’ll catch a little bit of it. Click on the pic to check it out.

Leave a Reply

